Home Page

Welcome to Springfield House Medical Centre

Contact your doctor online and get health advice
Out of Hours and Emergencies

111 is the NHS non-emergency number. It’s fast, easy and free. Call 111 and speak to a highly trained adviser, supported by healthcare professionals. They will ask you a series of questions to assess your symptoms and immediately direct you to the best medical care for you.

NHS 111 is available 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Calls are free from landlines and mobile phones.

In case of a life threatening emergency, please dial 999

Staff Training – Half Day Closures

We are not usually open on Bank Holidays.

HALF DAY CLOSURES FOR STAFF TRAINING 2021

Wednesday 21st April

Wednesday 12th May

Thursday 17th June

Wednesday 21st July

Wednesday 25th August

Thursday 9th September

Wednesday 20th October

Wednesday 10th November

Thursday 2nd December

We will close at 1pm and reopen the following morning at 8am

Bank Holidays 2021

1st January 2021

2nd April Friday Good Friday

5th April Monday Easter Monday

3rd May Monday Early May bank holiday

31st May Monday Spring bank holiday

30th August Monday Summer bank holiday

27th December Monday Christmas Day

28th December Tuesday Boxing Day

Latest News

Walk in Centre

Due to the pandemic, the Walk-in Centre (WIC) based at the Integrated Care Centre (ICC) on New Radcliffe Street remains […]

Face Mask Exemption

There is no requirement for the public to provide medical evidence for exemption from wearing face masks therefore a self- declaration […]

Online Consultations

ONLINE CONSULTATIONS ARE GOING LIVE ON MONDAY 13TH JULY. PLEASE HAVE A LOOK ON OUR DOCUMENTS FOR MORE DETAILS

Online services allow you to:

  • book, check or cancel appointments with a GP, nurse or other healthcare professional 
  • order repeat prescriptions
  • see parts of your health record, including information about medicines, vaccinations and test results
  • see communications between your GP surgery and other services, such as hospitals

Subscribe to our Latest News!



No Longer Need It? – Cancel It!
Latest NHS Advice On COVID-19
Get medical help 24/7
The NHS App is a simple and secure way to access a range of NHS services on your smartphone or tablet.